Paramore // Now // Jam of the Week

Jam of the Week Banner

Right so as my promised here is my slightly delayed but very very special Jam of the Week. Today Paramore unveiled their highly anticipated first track from their self titled fourth studio album.

Paramore Now

The track is called Now and after listening to it I can confirm that Paramore are most certainly back!

The band have seen their fair share of hard times over the last few years from departing members to controversies but they’ve stayed strong and the trio of Hayley Williams, Jeremy Davis and Taylor York are back to show us what they can do.

Listening to Now just makes me feel like we’ve got the old Paramore back with their infectious lyrics and loveable rhythms and I now just can’t wait to hear what their new album brings.

The album will be out to buy and download on the 9th of April 2013 which seems like an age away but if Now is anything to go by it will definitely be worth the wait.

The band recently revealed the track-listing for Paramore which will be as follows:

1 Fast In My Car
2 Now
3 Grow Up
4 Daydreaming
5 interlude: Moving On
6 Ain’t It Fun
7 Part II
8 Last Hope
9 Still Into You
10 Anklebiters
11 interlude: Holiday
12 Proof
13 Hate To See Your Heart Break
14 (One Of Those) Crazy Girls
15 interlude: I’m Not Angry Anymore
16 Be Alone
17 Future

What do you think of Now? Has it lived up to your expectations? Let me know in the comments section below. If you’re interesting in reading more I’d definitely take a look at this interview Hayley and Taylor had with Rolling Stone.


Top Categories

Richard Lartey Written by: